IICRC Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) Courses

(28 student reviews)

Cleaning/Restoration/Water Damage by Green Education Services

This IICRC-approved Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) course is designed to provide basic education for technicians and other materially interested parties in the science and practice of water damage restoration. This course will cover extraction, basic containment and basic mold procedures. This course is designed to teach non-restoration personnel that perform remediation work to give them a better concept of water damage, its effects and techniques for drying of structures. This course will give residential and commercial maintenance personnel the background to understand the procedures necessary to deal with water losses, sewer backflows and contamination such as mold.

What's included
  • Interactive training with a live instructor
  • Hands-on activities for maximized learning 
  • Course manual for use in the field
  • IICRC Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) course certification
Viewing: IICRC Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT)
DATES LOCATION TIME COST STATUS
June 3, 2015 (Wed)
June 4, 2015 (Thu)
June 5, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
June 3, 2015 (Wed)
June 4, 2015 (Thu)
June 5, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Ventura 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
June 9, 2015 (Tue)
June 10, 2015 (Wed)
June 11, 2015 (Thu)
PA - Reading 7:30 am - 5:30 pm $379.00 Open View Details
June 10, 2015 (Wed)
June 11, 2015 (Thu)
June 12, 2015 (Fri)
IL - Elgin 8:00am - 5:00pm $399.00 4 seats left View Details
June 16, 2015 (Tue)
June 17, 2015 (Wed)
June 18, 2015 (Thu)
GA - Lawrenceville 8:00am - 5:00pm $379.00 Open View Details
June 17, 2015 (Wed)
June 18, 2015 (Thu)
June 19, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Anaheim 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
June 23, 2015 (Tue)
June 24, 2015 (Wed)
June 25, 2015 (Thu)
GA - Canton 8:00am - 5:00pm $379.00 Open View Details
July 13, 2015 (Mon)
July 14, 2015 (Tue)
July 15, 2015 (Wed)
AL - Leeds 8:00am - 4:30pm $399.00 Open View Details
July 13, 2015 (Mon)
July 14, 2015 (Tue)
July 15, 2015 (Wed)
CA - Anaheim 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
July 15, 2015 (Wed)
July 16, 2015 (Thu)
July 17, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Sacramento 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
July 15, 2015 (Wed)
July 16, 2015 (Thu)
July 17, 2015 (Fri)
FL - Orlando 8:00am - 5:00pm $399.00 Open View Details
August 5, 2015 (Wed)
August 6, 2015 (Thu)
August 7, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
August 5, 2015 (Wed)
August 6, 2015 (Thu)
August 7, 2015 (Fri)
NJ - Paulsboro 8:00am - 5:00pm $399.00 Open View Details
August 10, 2015 (Mon)
August 11, 2015 (Tue)
August 12, 2015 (Wed)
CA - Anaheim 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
August 19, 2015 (Wed)
August 20, 2015 (Thu)
August 21, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Vista 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
August 26, 2015 (Wed)
August 27, 2015 (Thu)
August 28, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
September 14, 2015 (Mon)
September 15, 2015 (Tue)
September 16, 2015 (Wed)
CA - Anaheim 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
September 14, 2015 (Mon)
September 15, 2015 (Tue)
September 16, 2015 (Wed)
IN - Noblesville 9:00am - 5:00pm $395.00 Open View Details
September 30, 2015 (Wed)
October 1, 2015 (Thu)
October 2, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
September 30, 2015 (Wed)
October 1, 2015 (Thu)
October 2, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Ventura 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
October 14, 2015 (Wed)
October 15, 2015 (Thu)
October 16, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Ventura 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
November 4, 2015 (Wed)
November 5, 2015 (Thu)
November 6, 2015 (Fri)
FL - Jacksonville 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
November 9, 2015 (Mon)
November 10, 2015 (Tue)
November 11, 2015 (Wed)
CA - Anaheim 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
November 18, 2015 (Wed)
November 19, 2015 (Thu)
November 20, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Vista 8:00am - 5:00pm $445.00 Open View Details
December 16, 2015 (Wed)
December 17, 2015 (Thu)
December 18, 2015 (Fri)
CA - Anaheim 8:00am - 5:00pm $449.00 Open View Details
Each green dot represents a city with upcoming course dates - once you find your closest location, click on the dot to view more info!

Below are the most recent student reviews for previous IICRC Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) Courses.

Average Rating: (4.8 out of 5 stars - 28 student reviews)

Michael D. Michael D.

- Attended class on May 6, 2015

The class was very informative and comfortable, I would suggest this trainer to anyone

Anna S. Anna S.

- Attended class on April 14, 2015

Larry Fried was great. He took his time to answer each question we had. I really learned a ton from this class that i plan on using in my future. Thanks so much Larry

Robert M. Robert M.

- Attended class on April 8, 2015

My instructor was Chris Taylor.

In my opinion Chris did a wonderful job. He was very thorough. He took the time needed to ensure no one fell behind. In addition, he made himself available both before and after class for those that needed it. Also very knowledgeable.

Job well done!

camilo b. camilo b.

- Attended class on March 25, 2015

I'm really thankful for Mr West, what a great instructor. I will defenely recommend this class.

Camilo

Dwayne K. Dwayne K.

- Attended class on February 25, 2015

Instructor did not do a good job explaining the information and gave to many personal experiences in the middle of a lesson

Mario R. Mario R.

- Attended class on February 18, 2015

I'm so impressed with the class and trainer, now I know many other things that I didn't know even with some experience in this Industry. Thank you for share all that information with us.

Timothy W. Timothy W.

- Attended class on January 26, 2015

I heartily enjoyed my IICRC WRT class. Tom Slattery was my instructor. He is very knowledgeable and very attentive to the inquiries of each student.

Aamar S. Aamar S.

- Attended class on January 14, 2015

It pleasure learning from Rick Ruch geeat person and knowdgable

Yessenia Giselle R. Yessenia Giselle R.

- Attended class on January 14, 2015

Great instructor, helped me understand the material.

Abraham I. L. Abraham I. L.

- Attended class on January 14, 2015

as my first course of water restoration was a class with a lot of pressure but well defined

Gerardo A. Gerardo A.

- Attended class on December 10, 2014

Instructor was great and very helpful.

Douglas C. Douglas C.

- Attended class on December 8, 2014

Tom was informative and interesting learned loads of new stuff

horace t. horace t.

- Attended class on October 15, 2014

The course was very helpfull,and explained the art of drying very well. The host was very accomidating as well as the instructor.

Henry B. Henry B.

- Attended class on October 15, 2014

It was a pleasure Mr West very knowledgeable and helpful

Isael C. Isael C.

- Attended class on August 19, 2014

Great teacher and good use of material to teach

Colton D. Colton D.

- Attended class on August 13, 2014

It was a great class. The instructor did a great job of teaching and made it a very enjoyable class to be in.

Andrew B. Andrew B.

- Attended class on August 13, 2014

Class was very informative

Stephanie D. Stephanie D.

- Attended class on June 11, 2014

Larry did a wonderful job making sure that we all comprehended the materials while making it interesting.

Stephen G. Stephen G.

- Attended class on February 26, 2014

Mike West was absolutely an excellent teaching presence to in class with, I hope to meet again with him and the other instructors he has mentioned in my adventure of gaining the many certifications needed to more than just an employee but to eventually have the opportunity to become an employer.

Talia S. Talia S.

- Attended class on February 26, 2014

Mr. West was very professional. Classes were great!

Johan G. Johan G.

- Attended class on February 19, 2014

excellent training course

Anthony F. Anthony F.

- Attended class on February 18, 2014

Excellent class and instructor.

Scott J. Scott J.

- Attended class on February 12, 2014

Instructor was knowledgeable and had real world experience to share. I believe i can do a better job and make more now.

Brent A. Brent A.

- Attended class on January 15, 2014

Great class, well organized and outstanding instructor. Will definitely be back for more classes and would recommend them to others.

Joshua W. Joshua W.

- Attended class on November 12, 2013

The professor, Larry Fried, did an excellent job in making the course as entertaining as possible, all while doing a good job helping each student learn the course material. I would reccommend the Larry to anyone, and if every professor is like him I would reccommend the class to everyone I know.

shane c. shane c.

- Attended class on October 23, 2013

on the first day of class I was present and listening but it seemed as though it might be steered mostly toward carpet cleaning companies, although I did hear a few references to structure drying that perked my ears up. by the second day I was fully engaged, listening intently to the science and methodology of drying out a water damage. Mr west had technical knowledge as well as first hand experience and was able to include a considerable amount of history. my initial path was towards the amrt class because I simply did not know there was so much information available to help me dry out my apts when they flood. very interested now in the asd course as well. my company is interested in a few other training classes offered at the academy and my positive experience promises we will return when time permits. thank you!

Jan R. Jan R.

- Attended class on October 14, 2013

The instructors were very knowledgeable. Very helpful, took the time with anybody that needed help on things not understood. The hands on training was absolutely great. Helped me understand the science of water!!

Glenn G. Glenn G.

- Attended class on October 14, 2013

Ron was awesome and knew the material. Class was enjoyable.