Questions? 646-564-3546

HAZWOPER - 40 Hours Courses

(37 student reviews)

Hazardous Materials by Green Education Services

The Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response (HAZWOPER) - 40 Hour training is a 5-day advanced level course with site-specific requirements and information pertaining to hazardous waste sites and operations in accordance with the requirements for health and safety training in the OSHA standard 29 CFR 1910.120. This workshop prepares you to immediately apply your knowledge to the field, with extensive hands-on training and real-world examples from experienced instructors.

What's included
  • 40 hours of interactive training
  • Hands-on training for maximized learning
  • Detailed student manual to keep as a reference for when you're in the field
  • HAZWOPER - 40 Hour course certification
Viewing: HAZWOPER - 40 Hours
DATES LOCATION TIME COST STATUS
At your convenience! Online Anytime On-demand $295.00 Open View Details
April 28, 2014 (Mon)
April 29, 2014 (Tue)
April 30, 2014 (Wed)
May 1, 2014 (Thu)
May 2, 2014 (Fri)
HI - Honolulu 8:00am - 4:00pm $576.00 Open View Details
April 28, 2014 (Mon)
April 29, 2014 (Tue)
April 30, 2014 (Wed)
May 1, 2014 (Thu)
PA - Duquesne 8:00am - 4:00pm $750.00 Open View Details
April 28, 2014 (Mon)
April 29, 2014 (Tue)
April 30, 2014 (Wed)
May 1, 2014 (Thu)
May 2, 2014 (Fri)
VA - Norfolk 8:00am - 5:00pm $610.00 Open View Details
May 5, 2014 (Mon)
May 6, 2014 (Tue)
May 7, 2014 (Wed)
May 8, 2014 (Thu)
May 9, 2014 (Fri)
AK - Anchorage 8:00am - 5:00pm $525.00 Open View Details
May 5, 2014 (Mon)
May 6, 2014 (Tue)
May 7, 2014 (Wed)
May 8, 2014 (Thu)
AK - Fairbanks 8:00am - 5:00pm $650.00 Open View Details
May 5, 2014 (Mon)
May 6, 2014 (Tue)
May 7, 2014 (Wed)
May 8, 2014 (Thu)
May 9, 2014 (Fri)
CA - Vacaville 8:00am - 4:30pm $675.00 Open View Details
May 5, 2014 (Mon)
May 6, 2014 (Tue)
May 7, 2014 (Wed)
May 8, 2014 (Thu)
May 9, 2014 (Fri)
IL - Willowbrook 8:00am - 4:30pm $695.00 Open View Details
May 12, 2014 (Mon)
May 13, 2014 (Tue)
May 14, 2014 (Wed)
May 15, 2014 (Thu)
May 16, 2014 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $420.00 Open View Details
May 12, 2014 (Mon)
May 13, 2014 (Tue)
May 14, 2014 (Wed)
May 15, 2014 (Thu)
May 16, 2014 (Fri)
MD - Hanover 8:30am - 4:30pm $545.00 Open View Details
May 12, 2014 (Mon)
May 13, 2014 (Tue)
May 14, 2014 (Wed)
May 15, 2014 (Thu)
May 16, 2014 (Fri)
NM - Santa Fe 8:00am - 5:00pm $799.00 Open View Details
May 12, 2014 (Mon)
May 13, 2014 (Tue)
May 14, 2014 (Wed)
May 15, 2014 (Thu)
May 16, 2014 (Fri)
WA - Seattle 7:00am - 3:00pm $675.00 Open View Details
May 19, 2014 (Mon)
May 20, 2014 (Tue)
May 21, 2014 (Wed)
May 22, 2014 (Thu)
May 23, 2014 (Fri)
FL - Orlando 8:00am - 4:30pm $695.00 Open View Details
May 19, 2014 (Mon)
May 20, 2014 (Tue)
May 21, 2014 (Wed)
May 22, 2014 (Thu)
May 23, 2014 (Fri)
KY - Louisville 8:00am - 4:30pm $700.00 Open View Details
May 19, 2014 (Mon)
May 20, 2014 (Tue)
May 21, 2014 (Wed)
May 22, 2014 (Thu)
May 23, 2014 (Fri)
NV - Reno 8:00am - 5:00pm $525.00 Open View Details
May 19, 2014 (Mon)
May 20, 2014 (Tue)
May 21, 2014 (Wed)
May 22, 2014 (Thu)
May 23, 2014 (Fri)
NY - New York 8:00am - 5:00pm $655.00 Open View Details
May 19, 2014 (Mon)
May 20, 2014 (Tue)
May 21, 2014 (Wed)
May 22, 2014 (Thu)
May 23, 2014 (Fri)
SC - Greenville 8:30am - 5:30pm $795.00 Open View Details
May 19, 2014 (Mon)
May 20, 2014 (Tue)
May 21, 2014 (Wed)
May 22, 2014 (Thu)
May 23, 2014 (Fri)
WA - Kent 8:00am - 4:00pm $550.00 Open View Details
May 26, 2014 (Mon)
May 27, 2014 (Tue)
May 28, 2014 (Wed)
May 29, 2014 (Thu)
May 30, 2014 (Fri)
LA - Baton Rouge 8:00am - 5:00pm $595.00 Open View Details
May 27, 2014 (Tue)
May 28, 2014 (Wed)
May 29, 2014 (Thu)
May 30, 2014 (Fri)
NJ - Pennsauken 8:00am - 6:00pm $550.00 Open View Details
June 9, 2014 (Mon)
June 10, 2014 (Tue)
June 11, 2014 (Wed)
June 12, 2014 (Thu)
June 13, 2014 (Fri)
MD - Hanover 8:30am - 4:30pm $545.00 Open View Details
June 9, 2014 (Mon)
June 10, 2014 (Tue)
June 11, 2014 (Wed)
June 12, 2014 (Thu)
June 13, 2014 (Fri)
NC - New Bern 8:00am - 5:00pm $695.00 Open View Details
June 9, 2014 (Mon)
June 10, 2014 (Tue)
June 11, 2014 (Wed)
June 12, 2014 (Thu)
June 13, 2014 (Fri)
SC - Greenville 8:00am - 5:00pm $599.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
AK - Anchorage 8:00am - 5:00pm $525.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
CA - Vacaville 8:00am - 4:30pm $675.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
MA - West Springfield 8:00-4:00 $625.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
NY - New York 8:00am - 5:00pm $655.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
VA - Norfolk 8:00am - 5:00pm $610.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
WA - Kent 8:00am - 4:00pm $550.00 Open View Details
June 16, 2014 (Mon)
June 17, 2014 (Tue)
June 18, 2014 (Wed)
June 19, 2014 (Thu)
June 20, 2014 (Fri)
WA - Seattle 7:00am - 3:00pm $675.00 Open View Details
June 23, 2014 (Mon)
June 24, 2014 (Tue)
June 25, 2014 (Wed)
June 26, 2014 (Thu)
June 27, 2014 (Fri)
AR - Burdette 8:30am - 5:30pm $595.00 Open View Details
June 23, 2014 (Mon)
June 24, 2014 (Tue)
June 25, 2014 (Wed)
June 26, 2014 (Thu)
June 27, 2014 (Fri)
IL - Willowbrook 8:00am - 4:30pm $695.00 Open View Details
June 23, 2014 (Mon)
June 24, 2014 (Tue)
June 25, 2014 (Wed)
June 26, 2014 (Thu)
June 27, 2014 (Fri)
NC - Cary 8:00am - 5:00pm $749.00 Open View Details
June 23, 2014 (Mon)
June 24, 2014 (Tue)
June 25, 2014 (Wed)
June 26, 2014 (Thu)
PA - Duquesne 8:00am - 4:00pm $750.00 Open View Details
June 23, 2014 (Mon)
June 24, 2014 (Tue)
June 25, 2014 (Wed)
June 26, 2014 (Thu)
June 27, 2014 (Fri)
UT - Salt Lake City 8:00am - 4:00pm $705.00 Open View Details
July 7, 2014 (Mon)
July 8, 2014 (Tue)
July 9, 2014 (Wed)
July 10, 2014 (Thu)
July 11, 2014 (Fri)
AR - Hot Springs 8:30am - 5:30pm $595.00 Open View Details
July 14, 2014 (Mon)
July 15, 2014 (Tue)
July 16, 2014 (Wed)
July 17, 2014 (Thu)
July 18, 2014 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $420.00 Open View Details
July 21, 2014 (Mon)
July 22, 2014 (Tue)
July 23, 2014 (Wed)
July 24, 2014 (Thu)
July 25, 2014 (Fri)
NY - New York 8:00am - 5:00pm $655.00 Open View Details
August 4, 2014 (Mon)
August 5, 2014 (Tue)
August 6, 2014 (Wed)
August 7, 2014 (Thu)
August 8, 2014 (Fri)
CA - Vacaville 8:00am - 4:30pm $675.00 Open View Details
August 18, 2014 (Mon)
August 19, 2014 (Tue)
August 20, 2014 (Wed)
August 21, 2014 (Thu)
August 22, 2014 (Fri)
FL - Orlando 8:00am - 4:30pm $695.00 Open View Details
August 18, 2014 (Mon)
August 19, 2014 (Tue)
August 20, 2014 (Wed)
August 21, 2014 (Thu)
August 22, 2014 (Fri)
NY - New York 8:00am - 5:00pm $655.00 Open View Details
August 25, 2014 (Mon)
August 26, 2014 (Tue)
August 27, 2014 (Wed)
August 28, 2014 (Thu)
August 29, 2014 (Fri)
VA - Norfolk 8:00am - 5:00pm $610.00 Open View Details
September 1, 2014 (Mon)
September 2, 2014 (Tue)
September 3, 2014 (Wed)
September 4, 2014 (Thu)
September 5, 2014 (Fri)
NJ - Carteret 8:00am - 5:00pm $599.00 Open View Details
September 8, 2014 (Mon)
September 9, 2014 (Tue)
September 10, 2014 (Wed)
September 11, 2014 (Thu)
September 12, 2014 (Fri)
NC - Cary 8:00am - 5:00pm $749.00 Open View Details
September 15, 2014 (Mon)
September 16, 2014 (Tue)
September 17, 2014 (Wed)
September 18, 2014 (Thu)
September 19, 2014 (Fri)
CA - Santa Fe Springs 8:00am - 5:00pm $420.00 Open View Details
September 15, 2014 (Mon)
September 16, 2014 (Tue)
September 17, 2014 (Wed)
September 18, 2014 (Thu)
September 19, 2014 (Fri)
NY - New York 8:00am - 5:00pm $655.00 Open View Details
September 22, 2014 (Mon)
September 23, 2014 (Tue)
September 24, 2014 (Wed)
September 25, 2014 (Thu)
September 26, 2014 (Fri)
MA - West Springfield 8:00-4:00 $625.00 Open View Details
September 22, 2014 (Mon)
September 23, 2014 (Tue)
September 24, 2014 (Wed)
September 25, 2014 (Thu)
September 26, 2014 (Fri)
SC - Greenville 8:30am - 5:00pm $795.00 Open View Details
October 13, 2014 (Mon)
October 14, 2014 (Tue)
October 15, 2014 (Wed)
October 16, 2014 (Thu)
October 17, 2014 (Fri)
AR - Burdette 8:30am - 5:30pm $595.00 Open View Details
October 13, 2014 (Mon)
October 14, 2014 (Tue)
October 15, 2014 (Wed)
October 16, 2014 (Thu)
October 17, 2014 (Fri)
NY - New York 8:00am - 5:00pm $655.00 Open View Details
October 27, 2014 (Mon)
October 28, 2014 (Tue)
October 29, 2014 (Wed)
October 30, 2014 (Thu)
October 31, 2014 (Fri)
AZ - Mesa 8:00am - 5:00pm $599.00 Open View Details
Load the next 50 results
Each green dot represents a city with upcoming course dates - once you find your closest location, click on the dot to view more info!

Below are the most recent student reviews for previous HAZWOPER - 40 Hours Courses.

Average Rating: (4.6 out of 5 stars - 37 student reviews)

Benjamin K. Benjamin K.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

Very good class. Well designed and delivered with proper instructing techniques.

Dave R. Dave R.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

Good class. We were looking for more Hazmat type of training and this class dealt a lot with disaster site work.
But all in all a good class.

Dan D. Dan D.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

Kris was a absolutely fantastic speaker and provided a very interactive learning environment. Couldn't be more satisfied and absolutely pleased with the experience. Thank you NICA for providing the class and I look forward to taking more classes from you in the future,
Dan

Terri N. Terri N.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

I really had no idea what to expect when I signed up for this class. I was very impressed with the depth of coverage and technical detail that was made accessable by means of lecture and scenario. I learned a lot!

Stan B. Stan B.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

excellent trainer

keelan d. keelan d.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

great

Freddy M. Freddy M.

- Attended class on April 16, 2014

I really enjoyed the class. Kris is a great instructor and is very passonate in her work.

Evan H. Evan H.

- Attended class on March 17, 2014

I really enjoyed the training and found the class to be interesting, informative and paced very well. The instructor had a lot of real world knowledge and kept me engaged throughout. I would recommend Cole & Associates for training anytime and I look forward to taking another class with them in the future.

Glen E. Glen E.

- Attended class on March 10, 2014

Steve Neal is awesome!!! Very knowledgeable about the OSHA rules and regulations, very safety conscious. He made the class a fun, but learning experience. Training and testing was complete and fairly good way of learning what might happen in an Haz Mat emergency.

Steve J. Steve J.

- Attended class on February 24, 2014

Instructor was knowledgable, but constantly digressed onto topics that were not part of the class. He also didn't cover some topics that were on the exam.

James K. James K.

- Attended class on February 24, 2014

This class met my expectations.

Casandra W. Casandra W.

- Attended class on January 27, 2014

The instructor was very nice and helpful. There were a couple minor things that I felt were not divulged in detail, but were on the exam. Overall, a well taught class

Dana A. Dana A.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

The class was excellent. The hands on training and real life scenarios emphasized the importance of what I was learning. The 40 hours flew by. Great job.

Susan A. Susan A.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Exceptional presentation. 5 star awesome. Video presentation excellent.

Scott M. Scott M.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Kris Alberti and the team at NICA were fantastic. Information was well laid out, thoughtful progression of information. Outstanding exercisers and reallife problem solving situations.

Haven't enjoyed a "real" course like this in many years. Kudo's and Well Done to everyone at the NICA team.

Gene T. Gene T.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Instructor was well prepared. Had a good combination of PowerPoint review, group activity and hands on training. Training materials were very professional and useful for future planning.

Fred F. Fred F.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Kris and her team did a great job.

Paul B. Paul B.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Scenario based learning enhances retention.
The class gives me a solid education to really put to use
in my employers company.
The curriculum included class time, instructor demos, student demos, a week long continuing scenario with several exercises and unexpected twists in the scenario, just like a true emergency.

Miguel B. Miguel B.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

The class was great. It was very informative. The teachers
where fantastic, they made learning the course very pleasant. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Diana F. Diana F.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Kris is a great instuctor, she had us do alot of hands on and scenario training. Being involved in the training help me to understand how the information can be actually put into practice.

David R. David R.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

The training far surpassed my expectations. The class was very interactive. Because of the roll they had the student play, the information really stuck.

Hilary H. Hilary H.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Very knowledgeable instructors and well presented format

Harry H. Harry H.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

It was a great class!

Eric B. Eric B.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Excellent training. I feel far more confident and ready to deal with the hazardous chemicals around us all.
I will be updating some of my companies work practices to reflect this training.

Aqui N. Aqui N.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

The trainers put a lot of work into prep an delivery and it showed, 5 stars for quality.

Colby P. Colby P.

- Attended class on January 20, 2014

Very Informative. Know's his stuff!

Alvaro S. Alvaro S.

- Attended class on November 18, 2013

Just excellent!

Julian T. Julian T.

- Attended class on November 18, 2013

Excellent presentation,

Marcos A. Marcos A.

- Attended class on November 18, 2013

GOOD CLASS

Patrick M. Patrick M.

- Attended class on November 11, 2013

Both instructors were very knowledgeable and added their own expertise to the subject material.

Allan S. Allan S.

- Attended class on October 14, 2013

The course was organized very well. The instructor was very knowledgeable, and I liked the hands on approach of the class.

Jennifer H. Jennifer H.

- Attended class on October 7, 2013

Not a very professional environment, but the instructor and staff were nice.

Arthur P. Arthur P.

- Attended class on September 16, 2013

Dan Merritt is an extremely qualified individual with a working background in this field giving us both the regulations and practical application/real world experience helping everyone better understand all aspects of this course. I would be very happy to recommend this course to others who need it.

David S. David S.

- Attended class on June 3, 2013

Very helpful and personable people. Great experience and educational value

Stephen M. Stephen M.

- Attended class on April 8, 2013

Professor was very knowledgeable, hands on portion was well done. Covered my needs exceptionally well.

Michael K. Michael K.

- Attended class on April 8, 2013

The instructor was very knowledgable and let us have very open discussions. The only issue I have is that the videos were fairly old and were shown out of order with the class materials.

John C. John C.

- Attended class on January 28, 2013

I really liked the class. I learned a lot throughout the course of the week and I loved the fact that we did a lot of practical stuff dressing up in protective equipment along with different types of exercises. It was a very enjoyable learning experience. Thank you.